Lists, lists, lists

A week into being non-employed it struck me that I should probably get my act together and do some things if I was going to be ready to leave less than four weeks later, so I did what I always do in such circumstances.  I made a list.  A “things to do before I leave the country” list.  Then I consulted the packing list I compiled months ago and wrote a shopping list as well.

The things to do list currently has 41 undone items on it, two of which I’ve added since I started typing this sentence.  The roster of completed actions stands at seven.  With now only three weeks left, I really am going to have to get my finger out if I’m to pull in (to pick some entries at random): cutting my hair, making an outfit for a party, visiting a bunch of exhibitions and pruning the back garden.

I may have to start getting up before midday.

This entry was posted in Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lists, lists, lists

  1. Rebecca says:

    Sounds great Jackie! Very brave and I look forward to hearing more x

  2. Aisling says:

    Jackie just quit getting dressed in the morning. Saves valuable minutes for not getting around to making party dresses or not going to the dentist

Leave a Reply

